Our Board

WBMTTI's Executive Officers and Board of Directors are community representatives designated by the ten (10) neighborhoods and three (3) umbrella organizations located within a half mile of the West Baltimore MARC Station. Most if not all of the current board members are officers for their respective neighborhood associations. The term length for a WBMTTI officer or board members is two years and elections are held annually at the Annaul Meeting in September.


John Hailey, Co-Chair, President, Midtown Edmondson Ave Improvement Assn., Inc.
Joyce Smith, Co-Chair, Representative, Operation ReachOut SouthWest
Kurt Taylor, Treasurer, President, Pinehurst Protective Association

Margaret Powell, Secretary, Representative, Alliance of Rosemont Community Organizations, Inc.


John Carrington, President, Bridgeview/Greenlawn Association, Inc.
Edith Gilliard, President, Franklin Square Community Association, Inc.
Robert Hunt, President, Alliance of Rosemont Community Organizations, Inc.
Edna Manns, President, Fayette Street Outreach
Bertha Nixon, President, Boyd/Booth Concerned Citizens, Inc.
Rev. Lovell Parham, President, Edmondson Community Organization, Inc.
Muriel Praileau, President, Evergreen Protective Association, Inc.
Annie Williams, President, Harlem Park Neighborhood Council, Inc.